Poor Things Triumphs: 2024 Oscar Highlights

March 11, 2024 Mar. 11, 2024

Last night’s Oscars ceremony, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, was a night to remember. It was filled with a spectacular display of talent, creativity, and cinematic excellence. Ryan Gosling brought his Kenergy, delivering an electrifying performance that captivated audiences.

Poor Things, from Director Yorgos Lanthimos and graded by Senior Colorist Greg Fisher, won acclaim across several categories at this year’s awards, including Best Actress (Emma Stone) and Best Production Design. Similarly, Wes Anderson’s The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar claimed the Best Live Action Short Film award, which Senior Colorist Gareth Spensley graded.

Meanwhile, Greta Gerwig’s Barbie, graded by Senior Colorist Yvan Lucas, secured the prestigious award for Best Original Song with Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell’s “What Was I Made For?”. Notably, siblings Billie, 22, and Finneas, 26, became the youngest winners to receive more than one award.

Let’s raise a glass to all the incredible winners at last night’s Oscars. A huge congratulations to every one of them for their outstanding achievements!

To view the full list of winners, click here.




Poor Things

Best Actress | Emma Stone

Best Costume Design

Best Production Design | James Price, Shona Heath, Zsuzsa Mihalek

Best Makeup & Hairstyling | Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston

  • Supervising Color | Greg Fisher 
  • Finishing Artists | Stuart London, Thomas Lambert
  • Color Production | Christopher Nundy, Laura Metcalfe
  • Director | Yorgos Lanthimos
  • DP | Robbie Ryan, BSC ISC
  • Editor | Yorgos Mavropsaridis, ACE
  • Production Design | James Price, Shona Heath, Zsuzsa Mihalek


The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

Best Live-Action Short Film

  • Color | Gareth Spensley
  • Additional Color | Gareth Thomas
  • Finishing Artist | Justin Eely
  • Dailies | Doychin Margoevski
  • Color Producers | Joanna Burt, Hannah Perkins
  • Director | Wes Anderson
  • DP | Robert D. Yeoman, ASC
  • Editors | Barney Pilling, Andrew Weisblum
  • Production Design | Adam Stockhausen



Best Original Song – “What Was I Made For?” | Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell

  • Color | Yvan Lucas
  • Additional Color | Nick Metcalf, Alan Gordon
  • Finishing Artist | Pat Kelleher
  • Dailies | Tom Klane
  • Editorial Services | Company 3
  • Color Production | Michael Maida, Gregory Caligiuri
  • VFX | Framestore
  • Director | Greta Gerwig
  • DP | Rodrigo Prieto
  • Editor | Nick Houy, ACE
  • Production Design | Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer